International Organizing Committee
Prince Mahidol Award Conference 2014

No. Name - Surname Position Organization Role
1 Dr. Vicharn Panich Chair, International Award Committee and Scientific Advisory Committee Prince Mahidol Award Foundation / Mahidol University, Thailand Chair
2 Dr. Marie-Paule Kieny Assistant Director-General for Health Systems and Innovation World Health Organization (WHO), Switzerland Co-Chair
3 Dr. Timothy Evans Director for Health, Nutrition and Population (HNP) The World Bank, USA Co-Chair
4 Mr. Kiyoshi Kodera Vice President Japan International Cooperation Agency (JICA), Japan Co-Chair
5 Dr. Ariel Pablos-Mendez Assistant Administrator, Bureau for Global Health United States Agency for International Development (USAID), USA Co-Chair
6 Dr. Lincoln C. Chen President China Medical Board (CMB), USA Co-Chair
7 Dr. Jeanette Vega Managing Director The Rockefeller Foundation, USA Co-Chair
8 Dr. Masato Mugitani Board Chair Global Health Workforce Alliance (GHWA), Switzerland Member
9 Dr. Roger Glass Associate Director for International Research National Institute of Health (NIH), USA Member
10 Dr. Patrick Kelly Director of the Board on Global Health Institute of Medicine (IOM), USA Member
11 Dr. Fiona Godlee Editor-in-Chief British Medical Journal (BMJ), United Kingdom Member
12 Dr. Nelson Sewankambo Chair, MEPI PI Council Medical Education Partnership Initiative (MEPI), Uganda Member
13 Dr. Julia Tainijoki-Seyer Secretariat World Health Professions Alliance (WHPA), France Member
14 Dr. Roopa Dhatt President International Federation of Medical Students' Associations (IFMSA), France Member
15 Dr. Junhua Zhang Chair Asia-Pacific Action Alliance on Human Resources for Health (AAAH), China Member
16 Dr. Narong Sahamethapat Permanent Secretary Ministry of Public Health, Thailand Member
17 Mr. Sihasak Phuangketkaew Permanent Secretary Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Thailand Member
18 Mr. Apichart Jeerawuth Secretary General Office of the Higher Education Commission, Thailand Member
19 Dr. Supat Vanichakarn Secretary General Prince Mahidol Award Foundation, Thailand Member
20 Dr. Rajata Rajatanavin President Mahidol University, Thailand Member
21 Dr. Wanicha Chuenkongkaew Vice President for Education Mahidol University, Thailand Member
22 Dr. Udom Kachintorn Dean, Faculty of Medicine Siriraj Hospital Mahidol University, Thailand Member
23 Dr. Winit Puapraditt Dean, Faculty of Medicine Ramathibodi Hospital Mahidol University, Thailand Member
24 Dr. Pisake Lumbiganon Dean, Faculty of Medicine Khon Kaen University, Thailand Member
25 Dr. Suwit Wibulpolprasert Senior Advisor on Disease Control Ministry of Public Health, Thailand Member
26 Dr. Viroj Tangcharoensathien Senior Advisor International Health Policy Program, Thailand Member
27 Dr. Pongpisut Jongudomsuk Senior Expert National Health Security Office, Thailand Member
28 Dr. Somkiat Wattanasirichaigoon Director Health Systems Research Institute, Thailand Member
29 Dr. Sopida Chavanichkul Director, International Health Bureau Ministry of Public Health, Thailand Member
30 Dr. Somsak Lolekha President The Medical Council of Thailand, Thailand Member
31 Dr. Wichit Srisuphan President Thailand Nursing and Midwifery Council, Thailand Member
32 Dr. Darunee Rujkorakarn Chair The Consortium of Deans and Heads of Nursing Educational Institutes, Thailand Member
33 Dr. Phitaya Charupoonphol Chair Thailand Public Health Education Institutes Network (ThaiPHEIN) Member
34 Dr. Erica Wheeler Technical Officer, Human Resources for Health Unit World Health Organization (WHO), Switzerland Member & Joint Secretary
35 Dr. Toomas Palu Sector Manager for Health, Nutrition and Population
East Asia and Pacific Region
The World Bank, Thailand Member & Joint Secretary
36 Dr. Estelle Quain Senior Technical Advisor United States Agency for International Development (USAID), USA Member & Joint Secretary
37 Ms. Hiroe Ono Director, Health Division 4, Human Development Department Japan International Cooperation Agency (JICA), Japan Member & Joint Secretary
38 Dr. Stefan Nachuk Associate Director The Rockefeller Foundation Member & Joint Secretary
39 Dr. Piya Hanvoravongchai Southeast Asian Regional Coordinator China Medical Board (CMB) Member & Joint Secretary
40 Dr. Manee Rattanachaiyanont Deputy Dean for Academic Affairs, Faculty of Medicine Siriraj Hospital Mahidol University, Thailand Member & Joint Secretary
41 Dr. Churnrurtai Kanchanachitra Director Mahidol University Global Health (MUGH), Thailand Member & Joint Secretary